The Old School Distinctive Accommodation
Welcome
Bed & Breakfast
Reservations
Location
Planning your stay
Useful information
Local restaurants & bars
Local information
Press room
Book online - Check availability and book online
  Five Star Award, Gold Award, Breakfast Award, Enjoy England Award for Excellence 2010 Gold Winner, Enjoy England Award for Excellence 2009 Gold Winner, Enjoy England Award for Excellence 2007 Silver Winner, The Independent The best 50 British Bed and Breakfast Winner, Northumberland Local Food Award Gold, Green Tourism Award Gold, North East England Tourism Awards Bed and Breakfast of the Year Gold Winners 2009 and Welcome to Excellence
Please select the appropriate flag
Please select the appropriate flag Dutch button German button Italian button Swedish button Norwegian button Dutch button Italian button Swedish button Norwegian button
The Old School, Newton on the Moor,
Alnwick, Northumberland NE65 9JY
T: 01665 575 767
E:info@northumberlandbedandbreakfast.co.uk
 

 
 

Useful information and links

Local events
For a comprehensive listing try www.visitnortheastengland.com
1.   Click on the ‘What’s On’ picture
2.   The ‘Search What’s On’ function allows you to refine your search by       type, area and date.
As this site is continually updated, it's worth checking prior
to your visit
.

Mouse image   Other useful web addresses

Alnwick Castle - www.alnwickcastle.com
The Alnwick Garden - www.alnwickgarden.com
Bailiffgate Museum - www.bailiffgatemuseum.co.uk
Barter Books - www.barterbooks.co.uk
Hardy & Greys Limited -
www.hardyfishing.com
Bamburgh Castle - www.bamburghcastle.com
Dunstanburgh Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk
Warkworth Castle Hermitage - www.english-heritage.org.uk
Etal Castle - www.ford-and-etal.co.uk
Belsay Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk
Belsay Hall Gardens - www.english-heritage.org.uk
Cragside House, Gardens & Estate - www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Wallington - www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Howick Hall Gardens & Arboretum - www.howickhallgardens.org
Northumberland Coast - www.visitnorthumberland.com
The Holy Island of Lindisfarne -
www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Farne Islands - www.farne-islands.com
Shepherds Walks - www.shepherdswalks.co.uk
BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art -www.balticmill.com
The Sage Gateshead -www.thesagegateshead.org
Laing Art Gallery - www.twmuseums.org.uk
The Theatre Royal Newcastle - www.theatreroyal.co.uk/

MetroCentre - www.metrocentre-gateshead.co.uk
Eldon Square - www.eldon-square.co.uk

The Gate - www.thegatenewcastle.co.uk
Restaurant Guide - www.restaurant-guide.com

 
 
Accessibility / Help / Site Map                 
For more details click here